Coming January 2015!

Baby Stuckenschneider #2!

bump

I am so excited for Henry to be a big brother and to be a family of four in the new year!

Henry brother shirt

Seriously, I can’t use enough exclamation points! Even through the nausea and complete exhaustion (please end soon) I am so excited and already impatient to meet him or her. It’s all worth it in the end, right?

fmaily pic

The baby’s official due date is January 14. My current doctor has told me I will have another c-section on January 7, but I may be changing doctors in case I decide to try the other route (VBAC – let me know if you have any experience with that) — though knowing when they’re coming, and having to wait a full week less would be nice. We will be finding out the sex again, since I’m way too impatient and want to get planning the nursery and names and everything. The most important thing is having a healthy baby (of course), but Ryan would like another boy (of course) and while it would be nice for Henry to have a brother only 2 1/2 years younger, I would love a girl so much. The gender ratio in this household needs to even up! I have even started taking  a couple bump photos already, as seriously I had pregnant bloat belly happening pretty much immediately with #2, though I can’t decide which direction I want to take them (Same outfit every time? which? Only belly, no face? Kind of impersonal, but let’s be honest, it’s a rare day here when I do my hair let alone make up and the first time I tried to get my head in…no, just no.)

I will be sure to keep you updated, though as you can tell, not quite so often. I have our painted house, patio (not quite finished yet but almost) and summer vacation to share…some day :) I’m pretty exhausted all day long, so computer use is pretty sparse. I will try my best though! So yea! Babies! I can’t wait to have a newborn, cuddly little squish again.

 

{Justine}

12 thoughts on “Coming January 2015!

  1. Congratulations!! So excited for you! The second time goes by so much faster, probably due to chasing a toddler around. I thought about trying a VBAC, but my doctor didnt do VBACs so I had a scheduled c-section for #2. It actually made me less anxious, knowing the exact date and all. But I was induced then ended up having an emergency c-section with my first. We waited to find out the gender for both kids until they were born, its such an awesome surprise, but I know waiting is hard and not for everyone. I was sure #2 was another boy but, nope I was wrong! Henry will be such a good brother, and there’s nothing like seeing the older child love on and bond with #2! Excited to follow along with you on the blog & instagram :)

    • Thank you! And thanks for your story :) I agree that I would like knowing when the baby would come (and a whole week early!), but I just don’t know! The quicker recovery would be nice with a 2 1/2 year old at home. Speaking of whom, is so tiring chasing around – I can see how it will go faster! Love your cute family on instagram!

  2. We’re very excited for your family as well as ours. We can’t wait to be grandparents again and see Henry’s interaction with his new brother or sister. I only wish you felt better. You seem to be a trouper though and don’t let the tiredness and morning sickness stop you as evidenced on our vacay! : – )

  3. Yay! Congrats on baby no. 2! Harper was born on Jan 14th as a VBAC (let me know if you want the nitty gritty on dealing with docs). You’re going to just love seeing Henry as a big bro. Best thing ever!

    • Thank you, Brittney! New baby and Harper could have the same birthday :) Thank you, I might need your experience – though I’m switching doctors so hopefully this new one explains more. Were you happy with that decision?

Leave a Reply

