weekend recap {and happy father’s day}

first things first, happy father’s day! especially to the best and my personal favorite – my dad. and we miss you always, today especially, another great dad – my father-in-law.

as all good things must come to an end, so has my three day weekend 😦

i took friday off work to work on organizing my apartment, and i’m happy to say it’s about 93% there. i also got my hairs cut and ran a few errands. that night we played a friendly softball game in grant park. it was a lot of fun (despite having to bat, ugh) and we had great views. even though i live downtown, the skyline still takes my breath away.

softball

skyline

saturday included more organizing, laundry (it’s never ending) and a little time at the pool. the day was capped off by a wonderful surf and turf dinner with friends at the gale street inn, home to some of the best, fall-off-the-bone ribs i’ve ever had.

pool

dinner

ry dinner

all gone{clearly we enjoyed the ribs}

sunday was spent celebrating father’s day doing what my dad loves best – boating, and we topped it off with dinner at my grandparents and then a movie at home (the mechanic – hello violence, definitely rated r for a reason, but jason statham was entertaining, as always).

mom and i

jarrett tubing

dad and jarrett

dad and i

as always, here’s hoping for a quick week…

{justine}

One thought on “weekend recap {and happy father’s day}

  1. It’s always a treat to spend time with you and Ryan. Especialy nice to see Dad talking ‘guy talk’ with his favorite son-in-law. I can’t imagine how tough if must be for Ryan and Sarah on Father’s Day. I certainly was missing my Dad. It was the first Father’s Day in 55 years that I haven’t spent with your Grandpa. I guess we’re never to old to miss those that we love…

Leave a Reply

