happy mother’s day

happy mother’s day to all the moms out there. this is my very first one (of the rest of my life) and i can’t even begin to describe how special this day is. i’ve wanted to be a mom my whole life and this past year i became one. being a mom is hands down the best experience of my entire life. yes, it’s hard. yes, babies cry. a lot. yes, there’s lots of poop. a lot. yes, you sacrifice. a lot. but it’s all worth it. to see their face. to hear their voice. to feel their (slobbery) kisses. to hear their laugh. you can never quite know what it’s like to be a mom, to feel that full-body-heart-is-going-to-burst-all-encompassing love, until you are one. it’s indescribable. it’s amazing. thank you henry james, for making me a mom (omg i just teared up a little writing that). and thank you to my mom, for i truly now understand what a job you had (have), and how well you’ve done it.

april 111

{justine}

2 thoughts on “happy mother’s day

  1. Best post yet!! I’m tearing up as well. You’ve put in words what every mother feels but (if they’re like me), can’t describe. I’m so proud of the mother, wife, daughter, and friend you’ve become. I love you!

Leave a Reply

