Henry is getting a….

Baby Boy 2

brother!

If you follow me on Instagram or know me in real life then you probably already knew two weeks ago since I’ve neglected this little blog of mine lately, but I figured better late than never is best for this internet space of mine.

Going into the appointment, I had no “feeling” of boy or girl – I don’t know how people have those to be honest. My only indication of anything was that this pregnancy has been fairly similar to the last one – though not exactly the same, but that’s just an old wives tale anyway, so I didn’t put much stock into it. Henry said it was a girl every time I asked him, so I felt so bad for him that he was wrong, even though I’m sure he didn’t really care. I’m going to be really truthful, finding out it was a boy, again, was a combination of excitement, shock and a smidge of disappointment (future child of mine: smidge. And I know it will be all gone once you’re here and another beautiful boy of mine). And most of all gratefulness that the baby is healthy, of course.

+Excitement: Henry will have a brother! Built in best friends! Another totally handsome and awesome son. It will be so interesting to see how alike and similar they are. I really hope he’s as sweet and overall well behaved as Henry is. And as good of a nighttime sleeper as Henry was/is, just for starters (I can wish, right?).

+Shock: TWO boys! I WILL BE A MOM OF TWO BOYS. Never saw that coming. Even though I had no idea what it was going into it, and knew it was a possibly of being another boy, it still didn’t register until it was true. Even though I have a boy already, I don’t consider myself a “boy mom” as some say.  Maybe after two?

+Disappointment: I can’t lie, I want a daughter so bad. I want the most adorable clothes ever, pony tails, pig tails, tea parties, babies, prom dress shopping, wedding dress shopping…I wanted a boy so him and Henry could be besties since they’ll be close in age, but I wanted the pressure off of the third child (should I have one, crossing fingers) and to just have one. Now it all comes down to the last one. Dum dum dum. (And should it be a girl, I’m already sad she won’t have a sister. But we’re not doing 4, nope.) But that’s a while from now…

Whatever the sex, this one or the next (or the first, ahem, Henry), the bottom line is that they are healthy and I will love them an immeasurable amount. I will love them so much I want to squeeze them and kiss them over and over and never let go and hold them forever…but that would be weird, so I’ll do all those things in my head and only do that sometimes when I can’t control myself.

In closing: brothers! Everyone says they’re awesome, so I’m sure they are. And crazy. And love their mom 🙂 Though I honestly don’t know how I’ll handle having the two cutest boys in the world, my head/heart might explode.

{Justine}

2 thoughts on “Henry is getting a….

Leave a Reply

