Baby Bump #2 | 27 Weeks

27 weeks

 

I have grown a basketball, officially. Not that the last couple weeks weren’t basketball-ish, but this week it’s definite, all I feel like is “basketball”. Ryan has remarked how huge my belly is already, several times, says how he can’t believe I still have so long to go. I know he’s not saying it meanly, just stating a fact that still surprises him the second time around, but thaaaaaaanks. We went out the other weekend and let’s not discuss how many outfits I had to try on to find one that not only flattered but fit the basketball. So far the weight gain is about 20 pounds (perhaps 21, but let’s not get too technical), which is gaining about 15 pounds in 11 weeks, which better slow down. Or I should stop eating donuts weekly? And I was doing so good.

One big to-do was checked off the list this past week, painting the nursery. I’m so glad for that to be done, though I do still want to paint the trim (yuck). I used Valspar Signature paint for the first time (almost sprang for their new Reserve line but didn’t), and I have to tell you, I really really enjoyed the paint. It was true one-coat coverage, which has never happened to me before. Though I did prime two walls that were like a “woah, blue”, and so it was painting a light color over a light color, but still. Just FYI. I’m super happy with the color, it’s a very soft mint, and it’s bright and airy and calm and I can’t wait to get it all pulled together.

Baby boy has been moving a lot this week, (as I’ve read this is one of this most active weeks, he’s so by-the-books already — let’s aim for being on-time now, huh?), and to be honest I’m at the point where it’s good that he’s moving (because it means everything is A-OK in there) but yet I don’t want him to move because he’s just getting so big that movements are just so much and are getting quite uncomfortable. Sorry, kid. But I still love you.

But all in all, things are good! Other than my total exhaustion, all the time, but what else is new? Tomorrow I go in for my glucose test – fingers and toes crossed!

 

{Justine}

 

 

2 thoughts on “Baby Bump #2 | 27 Weeks

Leave a Reply

